The Mission of the North Brunswick Humane Association is to provide education and guidance to our community in pet and wildlife issues through various community groups, civic organizations, and school boards for the purpose of enhancing quality of life for our pets, wildlife and residents. We also support endeavors that promote humane and protective services in the treatment of animals.

January 2016 Monthly Meeting Minutes


NBHA General Meeting

January 11, 2016

Municipal Building, Hermann Rd. North Brunswick


Vincent Sheehan: 7:30PM


Leslie Earle, Lisa Coletta, Cheryl Vitow, Vincent Sheehan, Sandra Erickson, Jocelyn Caffrey, Sharon Weinstein-Canavan, Jay Soloway, Judy Kosior, Connie Hambel, Donna Hildreth, Linda Sheehan, Diana Sichta, Nicole Gombas, Carol Bauder, Michele Andrea, Emily Trager, Shery Pace,

Beth Meichenbaum, Susan Keller, Karin Miller, Dan Smith, Erica Bundy, Annemarie Walters,

Terry Michalczyk, Jackie Gminder, Nancy Costello


Minutes-Read and approved. (correction to the total donations received from Claire Butkus estate-see corrections report)

Treasurer’s Report-Read. Full report available on request.

CCP/TNR-Read. Full report available on request.


Shoe Drive Results-Dan will provide details at upcoming meeting.

Flea Market-Initial plans for Flea Market are in place. Call for vendors, merchandise, and volunteers are needed.

By-Laws-Cheryl reviewed the by-laws. They will be discussed in detail. Vote will take place at a future meeting.

Stress Factory-Final plans are in place for the March Comedy Show at the Stress Factory. Tickets can be obtained online. For more information call Michele.

Fiddleheads-Leslie discussed Dine to Donate program at Fiddleheads to be held on January 28

Pampered Chef-On NBHA website and Eblast was sent. Contact Leslie for more information.

Call for Final Nominations for Officers and Vote for January Board.


Candidates for the Board were introduced and members, including absentee ballots were counted. The final results for the board members are:

Cheryl Vitow – President

Vincent Sheehan-Vice President

Diana Sichta – Secretary

Dan Smith -Treasurer

Members at Large – Donna Hildreth (CCP) Leslie Earle (Membership) Lisa Coletta, Susan Keller, Michele Andrea

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9PM.

Our next meeting will be on February 8, 2016 at the Municipal Building @7:30PM. Please check the board in the lobby for the meeting room.